Website Traffic

Tourist spot destination in Luzon

>> Thursday, February 25, 2010


PLaces to visit in Luzon

Manila Philippines

is the center goverment in the country and one of the central hubs of the thriving metropolitan area home to over 14 million people. One of most popular sights is a walled area called Intramorous, meaning "Within the walls". During the Spanish colonial period, Intramuros was considered Manila itself. The city is filled with museums, shops, parks, and churches and enough night life for all.

Bicol Region

lies to the southern extent of luzon. Mount Mayon is the most prominent of the several volcanoes in the province, and one of the most famous jewels of the Pacific Ring of Fire, Agriculture and fishing are major factors in the province's economy, and several handicrafts and small-scale industries are widely practiced. The region has recently seen a revival in its tourism industry, due mainly to the popularity of whale shark spotting and an increase in the number of upscale resorts around Mayon volcano.

Baguio City

City probably has the largest number of visitor attractions clustered in a relatively small area compared to other tourist destinations in the Philippines. Baguio can get pretty damp and foggy during the Philippine rainy season, with the largest amount of rainfall in the country, due to the high altitude and the heavily forested areas of the Cordillera mountain range. Baguio is converted to "Convention City," boasting of several convention centers and conference halls that can accommodate up to 4,000 guests at a time.

Pagudpod Beach

is a friendly and relaxing environment, whitesands and comfortable climate. It lies on the nortwest cost of Ilocos region between the weather and climate condition on the places is very different from those the rest of the province.


is an hour drive from Manila and is located in the Province of Cavite, and overlooks Manila Bay on the North, Taal volcano and Taal lake on the south and Laguna Bay on the east It is one of the country's most popular tourist destinations. Tagaytay City provides a good view of the Taal Volcano. The city is a popular summer tourist destination because of its cool climate due to its high altitude.

Alabang Manila Philippines

Town of Alabang
part of the Second district of Muntinlupa City, has undergone tremendous growth in the last decade. As the Southernmost city of Metro Manila, it has boomed in the last 10 years and acquired urban standards. Because of two large scale commercial real estate development projects namely; the Filinvest Corporate City by the Filinvest Development Corporation, and Ayala Land, Inc.

Banaue Rice Terracces

Banaue Terraces
is a 4th class municipality in the province of Ifugao, Philippines. According to the 2000 census, it has a population of 20,563 people in 3,952 households. It is widely known as the site of the Banaue Rice Terraces. Sometimes called the "Eighth Wonder of the World", the Banaue Rice Terraces begin at the base of the mountain range and extend several thousand feet upwards.

is a province of the Philippines located on the southwestern part of Luzon in the CALABARZON region. Its capital is Batangas City and it is bordered by the provinces of Cavite and Laguna to the north and Quezon to the east. Batangas is one of the most popular tourist destinations near Metro Manila. The province has many beaches and famous for excellent diving spots only a few hours away from Manila.

Cavite Manila Philippines

City of Cavite
is a fourth class[1] city in the province of Cavite, Philippines. The city occupies a hook shaped peninsula jutting out into Manila Bay. Cavite City used to be the capital of the province. The historic island of Corregidor and the adjacent islands and detached rocks of Caballo, Carabao, El Fraile and La Monja found at the mouth of Manila Bay are part of the city's territorial jurisdiction.


Corregidor Island
in the entrance of the Philippines' Manila Bay. Due to its position in the bay, it has served as a focal point for the naval defenses of the capital city of Manila. During World War II, Corregidor was the site of several battles and its fall to the Japanese forces was instrumental in the subsequent capture of the Philippines and the retreat of the United States in the early stages of the war. The island is about 48 kilometers west of Manila. It is shaped like a tadpole, with its tail running eastward, and has a land area of 9 km².

Ilocos Norte

Ilocos Norte
is a province of the Philippines located in the Ilocos Region in Luzon. Its capital is Laoag City and is located at the northwest corner of Luzon island, bordering Cagayan and Apayao to the east, and Abra and Ilocos Sur to the south. Ilocos Norte is noted for being the birthplace of former President Ferdinand E. Marcos, who led an authoritarian rule over the country during the latter half of his incumbency.

Laguna Philippines

almost completely surrounds Laguna de Bay, the largest lake in the country. The province got its name from the Spanish word lago, which means lake. Laguna is notable for being the birthplace of José Rizal, the country's national hero. Laguna is also famous among tourists for the Pagsanjan Falls, the University of the Philippines campus and the hot spring resorts in Los Baños on the slopes of Mount Makiling, Pila, Laguna Town Plaza, Taytay Falls, Majayjay.

Taal Volcano Bicol

City of LEGASPI,
also spelt Legazpi, is the place to base yourself if you fancy climbing Mayon Volcano. The town itself has little in the way of tourist attractions, but one sight that is worth seeing are the Cagsawa Ruins, the eerie remains of a church that was buried in the devastating eruption of Mayon in 1814. The best time to see the site is at dawn before the vendors and hawkers stake a claim to it and the clouds roll in and obscure the view of the volcano.

Mandaluyong City
lies at the heart of Metro Manila, the 18th largest metropolitan area in the world. It is bounded on the north by the municipality of San Juan, on the northeast by Quezon City, on the east by Pasig City, on the south by Pasig River and Makati City, and on the west by San Juan and Pasig Rivers and the City of Manila.

Makati Philippines

City of Makati
or simply Makati, is one of the cities and municipalities that make up Metro Manila, the greater metropolitan area of the national capital of the Philippines. It is the major financial, commercial and economical hub in the Philippines, often referred to as the financial capital of the Philippines since many global companies have their offices and headquarters in the city.

Manila Philippines

Ortigas Center
is the second most important commercial and business district (after Makati) in Metro Manila, Philippines. Ortigas Center is also home to three of Metro Manila's largest churches, Greenhills Christian Fellowship [1], Christ's Commission Fellowship, and Victory Christian Fellowship

Pasay Riverside Philippines

Pasay City
was one of the original four cities of Metro Manila. Due to its proximity to Manila, it fastly became an urban town during the American Period.

Pampanga Philippines

City of San Fernando
(Kapampangan: Lakanbalen ning San Fernando/Siudad ning San Fernando; Filipino: Lungsod ng San Fernando) is a city in the Philippine province of Pampanga.

Quezon City Philippines

Quezon City
is the former capital (1948-1976) and the most populous city in the Philippines. Located on the island of Luzon, Quezon City (popularly known to Filipinos as simply QC) is one of the cities and municipalities that make up Metro Manila, the National Capital Region.

Subi Olongapo

Subic Bay
is a bay forming part of Luzon Sea on the west coast of the island of Luzon in Zambales, Philippines, about 100 kilometers northwest of Manila Bay. Its shores were formerly the site of a major United States Navy facility named U.S. Naval Base Subic Bay.

  © Blogger templates Sunset by 2008

Back to TOP